Home

Yum!

This post has nothing to do with Serbia, the community, promaja or anything else relevant to the blog but I just had to share my excitement.  Last Saturday Kum and I went and picked up a side of beef, fresh from the farm.  And let me tell you something people……IT IS DELICIOUS!!  No feed lots, no steroids, no hormones, no grain being stuffed down the cows hole, farm raised, grass fed, free range traditional beef.  Oh man, it’s so good.  The meat is so much more flavorful, it has a strong flavor, Awesome!  So, if you have the means, I highly recommend going this route with your beef buying.  It’s cheaper, it’s better for you and you don’t have to go to the store as much.  And if you don’t eat meat……..pitty. 

I’d very much like to hear any experiences you may have had doing this.

5 thoughts on “It’s a Grade A meal when I’m in the mooood!

  1. I think that this was the best investment that we have made. I grew up on farm raised beef and I would recommend it to anyone!

    I know that my Kuma said that the pork was excellent too!

    Check out the movie Food, Inc. to learn more on what you are buying in the store…..Not good.

  2. Thanks Aaron for the reply .My wife and I are Americans from South Central Florida,our daughter (adopted}is from Serbia (Beograd )Full blooded Serb 100%.We visit Serbia once per year for around a month at a time .We absolutely love Serbia and the Balkins and the Balkin people .We want to retire there someday in the future.Keep up the great work with your wonderful stories .I sent your promaja story to our daughter and I thought she would never stop laughing .She said see ,I told you .She has always warned us about that Breeze,sooooo funny .Ok Aaron, thanks again.

Leave a Reply

