Home

Found and interesting blog about making ajvar in Macedonia.  The author indicated it was made with beef, but I don’t think I’ve ever heard of that.  Every time I’ve had ajvar it was during posti, so it couldn’t have meat in it right?  I may just be confused, and further confusing myself the more I think about it, so that’s all. 

He has another post on rakija.  Could it be that I have found another seeking truth and understanding of the Eastern Europe enigma?

It’s a short read, but good. 

http://sheasizemore.wordpress.com/2010/03/05/food-11-making-ajvar/

http://sheasizemore.wordpress.com/2010/03/05/food-2-gazoza/

5 thoughts on “Ajvar and Rakija

  1. She begins now to grind up all the peppers into the peppered version of ground beef.

    I think they mean its ground up such as that of beef….ie; similar process 🙂

  2. That just sounds SO WRONG!! Ajvar from beef? WTF!!!
    In canada they call it vegetable spread — damn it, its AYYYYYYYYYYYYYY-VHAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR (with the thick American style bad pronouncation accent on top)

    LOL

Leave a Reply

