Home

My little baby is all growns up!!  Today marks the first birthday of my blog.  One year ago today I began subjecting the world to my views and opinions and exercising my first amendment right to annoy through speech!!  A very close friend makes the comment every time my blog comes up that “…you are the last guy in the world that should have his own blog”.  So to my dear friend John I say SUCK IT!!  I’m still here baby and I will continue my assault on the blogosphere!  Read at your own risk.

Starting the blog was a way for me to complain and vent about my own frustrations with the new culture that I married into.  But, in the past year this has morphed into an anthropological study of sorts as I have learned a lot about my adopted people by paying attention to what was going on around me.  My collection of stories serves as a scrap-book of my adventures with the Serbs and I will continue to add to it.  I can’t wait to see what happens in the next year.

I want to thank all of you for reading and giving me a reason to keep posting.  The past year has been a lot of fun and I will try to keep the bar set low! 

7 thoughts on “Happy 1st Birthday to promajaneck!!

  1. Congrats dear Promajaneck! Just keep’em coming (the posts, that is) and we will glady follow your adventures as a new Serb 😉

    Your posts make me laugh and I love your thoughts about our culture. As a Serb living abroad as well (in Sweden) I love to read about how other Serbs manage it through the whole “Dijaspora”-thought in other parts of the world. The funniest thing is that in the end, we all have the same troubles no matter what our “other” language and culture is.

    Greetings from the North!

  2. I just found you after you posted on my blog, which is about Serbs and Serbia also. I love what I’ve read so far and definitely agree with Sandrina in keeping the posts up! I’m an American (Ukrainian decent) living in Beograd and love to hear about others that have brushes with Serbian culture somehow in life. Most definitely looking forward to seeing what you write in the future! Cheers!!

    Kiki

  3. I would like to point out that your other two close friends happen to agree with my point of view. You and the internet are not a good combination.

    Your ability to submit the innocent public to your diatriabes establish sufficient legal precedence for a change to the first ammendment.

Leave a Reply

